HUNTER REVIEWS

Facebook & Google

217112600_1659351717598803_5127498685899291076_n.jpg

July 11, 2021

Afternoon-Night Hog Hunt

Man, I have been hiring guided hog hunts for 15 years and this place offered and provided the best to date. The hunt, accommodations, the food, the mentoring of new hunters.
BAMM!!!!👍👍👍👍

Google.png

New York

Robert Smith

168400660_1591705797696729_1439548868855

April 5, 2021

Afternoon-Night Hog Hunt

"We did the two day hog hunt. I am torn saying good things about this place. I want to keep this place a secret, but these people deserve the praise. It is fair chase, but they work hard keeping the hogs in the area. It felt like going along with a friend to stay and hunt his uncle's place. We felt welcomed and enjoyed swapping stories. There were 4 hunters that went out 2 nights each. Finished with a 2 good hogs in coolers."

Google.png

Indiana

Joshua Heller

117103978_1401271423406835_3111803281319

August 2, 2020

Afternoon-Night Hog Hunt

"5-Stars"

Google.png

Tennessee

Marc Davis

Low Country Hunting Lodge

June 6, 2020

Afternoon-Night Hog Hunt

"What an amazing experience! Mike and Jeff really worked very hard to set me up in the right location and with the right wind to maximize my opportunities. As a result, I was able to consistently take nice hogs home to the freezer and some great stories back home!

Though I have hunted at other local outfitters/ hunting logdes before; Low Country Hunting Lodge offered me a more personal, customized and highly successful hog hunts!

Their prices were highly competitive and offered me a better value compared to my other paid hunting experiences. Once I figured out the the extent of provided services, increased shot opportunity and personal experience I received for the dollar paid, I became a return customer!

I have hunted all my life in Illinois, served in the military and have had paid for a hand full out of state hunting experiences. As a result, I thought I was was a seasoned veteran hunter. However, after Jeff and Mike went through their thorough safety brief, I knew I was out of my league! Nonetheless, Mike and Jeff coached, guided and offered tips that proved to be highly successful!

Thank you Mike and Jeff for making my first and second night hog hunting trips so successful!

And a special thank you to Miss Amy!
She cooked some of the finest meals I have eaten! Jeff, I can't figure out how you stay so skinny with cook'n like that!

I am looking forward to booking my 4th trip down to Low Country Hunting Lodge!

Semper Fi,
Adam Wright
"

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

Illinois

Adam Wright

Low Country Hunting Lodge

March 2, 2020

Afternoon-Night Hog Hunt

"Knowledgeable guide and they try their best to put you where there are hogs. Friendly folks and fantastic food. You’ll probably put on a pound or two!"

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

Virginia

David Martin

Low Country Hunting Lodge

October 10, 2019

Combo Deer & Hog Hunt

"We just spent 4 days hunting with this lodge. I can't say enough good things. Mike was extremely helpful in setting up all the necessary paperwork. He answered questions thoroughly and very quick responses. When we arrived, we were made to feel at home. Jeff is a terrific guide. I have been hunting for years, he did what I expected and more. Always took into account wind direction, anticipated movement, water etc... The food was terrific, always plenty for everybody. Lots of laughs and terrific Hunting. Thanks again for a great time"

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

Rhode Island

Scott Beaudreau

Low Country Hunting Lodge

September 18, 2019

Afternoon-Night Hog Hunt

"My family and I went down for a weekend hog hunt and had a great time! It was hot and dry while we were there so the hogs weren't moving real well, but we still managed to come away with a nice 250 lb boar. Mike and Jeff were great guides, and Amy made some of the best food I've ever had. The lodge is very clean and we'll kept. We will definitely be making another trip to LCHL in the near future."

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

West Virginia

Josh Fridley

Low Country Hunting Lodge

June 28, 2019

Afternoon-Night Hog Hunt

"Awesome time hunting! The food and hospitality where out of this world! Highly recommended"

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

Maryland

JL Lynn

Low Country Hunting Lodge

April 21, 2019

Afternoon-Night Hog Hunt

"My grandfather and I had a great experience with this outfitter. we just dodged a tornado and I had some technological equipment issues and they straightened it out as quick as possible. plus the old man brought home some meat for the freezer. job well done on there part."

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

New York

Joshua Lindemann

Low Country Hunting Lodge

February 21, 2019

Afternoon-Night Hog Hunt

"I highly recommend Low Country Hunting Lodge. The hunting was great and Jeff, and wife Amy, treated us more like family than customers. Outstanding operation!!!"

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

Virginia

Paul Johnson

Low Country Hunting Lodge

January 29, 2019

Afternoon-Night Hog Hunt

"Just returned from a hog hunt at LCHL. Jeff is an awesome guy and a great guide. He’s tuned into his sets, and hunts them accordingly. The food was delicious and you will NOT go hungry. I shot a 250lb hog and my friend who was on the trip also bagged one. We will definitely be headed back down next winter for another hunt. Thank you Jeff!!."

Google.png

North Carolina

Jim Trebisacci

Low Country Hunting Lodge

December 3, 2018

Combo Deer & Hog Hunt

"What a great experience! Jeff and Amy were unbelievable host. I was lucky enough to win the 2018 deer/hog combo hunt from LCHL. I’d never harvested a hog so my mission on this hunt was to take my first one. Jeff’s first question when I got to camp was what do you want to harvest. I told him I’d never even seen a hog from a stand and I’d like to take pig. Although we had severe thunderstorms and non-stop rain Jeff was able to put me in a stand that produced my first wild hog. Amy’s cooking was unbelievable!!! I will/would recommend LCHL to all my buddies! Thanks for a great experience and a great hog!!"

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

South Carolina

Matt Davis

Low Country Hunting Lodge

November 8, 2018

Non Hunter

"The hospitality, the setting, and the expertise of Jeff Hunt.
THANK YOU !"

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

North Carolina

Christina Riley

Low Country Hunting Lodge

October 4, 2018

Combo Deer & Hog Hunt

"I took my son Will down to LCHL for our first ever hog hunt. It was an exceptional experience. Jeff and Mike are excellent guides. I could tell that they put a lot of time and effort into making sure each hunter has the best experience and opportunity to harvest an animal. The hunting property and stands were some of the best I've ever seen. The lodge was very comfortable and roomy, felt right at home. The food was incredible. A big thank you to Jeff's wife Amy for accommodating my son's food allergy. The trip was a total success, we gained some new friends and my son was able to harvest his first wild hog. We look forward to future hunting trips to LCHL."

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

Virginia

Dale Carter

Low Country Hunting Lodge

July 31, 2018

Non Guest

"It is always good to see awesome outfitters in our home state, allowing people to experience the excitement of what the great outdoors has to offer. Thanks to everyone at Low Country for what you guys are doing for the great state of SC."

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

South Carolina

Bo Martin

Low Country Hunting Lodge

March 13, 2018

Afternoon-Night Hog Hunt

"Just returned from a great hunt at low country hunting lodge. Jeff and Mike run a first class operation and they put in the work to make sure each hunter has the best chance for a great hunt. Amy is a great cook and makes sure nobody goes out hungry. I will be returning next year! I highly recommend Low Country Hunting Lodge!"

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

Maryland

Curt Meadows

Low Country Hunting Lodge

January 28, 2018

Afternoon-Night Hog Hunt

"Amazing guides, just down to earth amazing people. Food was amazing, stands were clean and well placed, like home away from home! Thanks again guys we will definitely be back!"

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

Delaware

John Paul Mumaw

Low Country Hunting Lodge

October 25, 2017

Combo Deer & Hog Hunt

"The Ohio team had the opportunity to hunt at Low Country on there 2 day hunt. From the welcome to the goodbye everything was spot on! Jeff and Mike know the area well and have multiple set ups to play the wind! Although the weather was not the best they were still able to put us in front of many deer and hogs! Our group ended up with a couple of missed shots, a nice hog and a nice 8pt buck! If your looking for a quick hunting getaway with some great down to earth guys and amazing food Low Country Hunting Lodge is the place to go!!!"

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

Ohio

Jason Tusing

Low Country Hunting Lodge

August 28, 2017

Combo Deer & Hog Hunt

"To start off this place is top notch! From the time you arrive to the time you leave they make you feel right at home. They are not pushy or at any time act like jerks. Jeff Is full of knowledge and knows his property very well he puts in 110% effort on everything, from patterning game to making sure every set is ready and comfortable when you get in! Rides to and from the sets are great! This is a laid back, easy going hunting lodge with lots of good bucks and hogs. They have a ton of setups to fit every hunters needs and also different weather conditions. Oh and did I mention you will be eating like a king wile you are here, Jeff's wife is amazing in the kitchen! You will not leave Hungry. The lodge is very clean, well kept, and most importantly comfortable. My family and I will be returning customer for many years to come! THANKS again to the wonderful folks at Low County Hunting Lodge! I can NOT WAIT to book my next trip there!"

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

Pennsylvania

Clay Thomas

Low Country Hunting Lodge

June 14, 2017

Afternoon-Night Hog Hunt

"Jeff and family are great hosts and make sure you eat good and are provided with the best opportunity to kill some hogs. I had a blast and will be back! Check them out if your looking for some low country hogs."

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

Pennsylvania

Mike Benzie

Low Country Hunting Lodge

January 26, 2017

Afternoon-Night Hog Hunt

"Had a great time this week at Low Country Hunting Lodge! Mike & Jeff know how to manage their property! We did some stand hog hunting, but also got to enjoy hunting for hogs with dogs (wow, what an experience)!!! While our group was just there for hogs this trip, we literally saw over 80+ deer and 40+ turkeys over the 3 days (plenty of shooters to, so quality not just quantity). Lots and and lots of wild life there! Most certainly will be going back sooner vs later for more hunts, including deer and turkey. Overall, just an awesome outfitter that knows what they are doing!!!"

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

North Carolina

JP Hughes

Low Country Hunting Lodge

November 22, 2016

Combo Deer & Hog Hunt

"What a great place the hunting was awesome and service u get was outstanding"

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

Pennsylvania

Jeremy Brown

Low Country Hunting Lodge

August 21, 2016

Combo Deer & Hog Hunt

"What a great place to hunt and relax, a real family atmosphere. We have hunted in SC low country for many years as well as in other states and have not had the opportunities at shooting game and the attention from our guide/owners as we did here. The food was fantastic and the lodge very comfortable. We can't recommend it enough to any hunter, couples or groups. We plan to return as much as possible!"

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

Pennsylvania

Melanie Whitebread Parrish

190389835_1626171277583514_7256886806945

May 23, 2021

Afternoon-Night Hog Hunt

Great place, friendly people. Awesome opportunity for a great hunt. Will be back

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

South Carolina

Jason Decker

168424564_1592338544300121_4675526579133

April 3, 2021

Afternoon-Night Hog Hunt

"Everything was great. People, place,food, hunting."

Google.png

Indiana

Jonathan Heller

109766834_1391321427735168_8016304074121

July 19, 2020

Afternoon-Night Hog Hunt

"LCHL is a outstanding operation, best bang for the buck (hog) hunting trip a hunters money can buy. Mike and Jeff know their game and Amy cooks to satisfy any hunters taste buds. Overall it was just a great trip , our guy's put hogs on the ground and you can't ask for more than that from wild game. We will return!"

Google.png

Virginia

Allen Vasser

Low Country Hunting Lodge

June 1, 2020

Afternoon-Night Hog Hunt

"This is a fantastic family run business. Jeff Hunt the is very knowledgeable about hogs and willing to put in the work to get you on the pigs. Between three of us hunting we saw around 30 hogs combined. His wife Amy makes some pretty amazing food too! The lodge is comfortable with a lot of intriguing taxidermy and some good history of the local area. I will assuredly be back here in the future!"

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

South Carolina

Patrick Henry

Low Country Hunting Lodge

February 24, 2020

Afternoon-Night Hog Hunt

"Great accommodations and Thanks to Amy for the awesome meals! I highly recommend Low Country Hunting lodge for truly wild hog hunting. A big shout out to Jeff & Mike for working hard to put us on the hogs!"

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

Maryland

Charles McDaniel

Low Country Hunting Lodge

October 1, 2019

Combo Deer & Hog Hunt

"A friend and I just got back last night from a weekend hunt at Low Country Hunting Lodge. We had a great time, and even though we did not get anything on this trip because of the severe drought, we are already planning our trip for next year. I have hunted at several lodges, and I by far enjoyed my experience at LCHL much more than at any of the others. I am going to list the differences.
1. Jeff who is one of the owners, and the guide, REALLY knows what he is doing. In fact, he grew up down the street, and hunted the same areas that he now takes his clients to. He know the hunting areas like the back of his hand, and knows where and when to take people to a certain stand. Weather, and wind patterns play a part in this, and from his experience, he puts his clients where they will have the best chance of getting a shot.
2. Amy, who is Jeff's wife is an AWESOME cook!!! The food I had at LCHL is MUCH better than at any of the other lodges I have tried. The first night we had prime rib. Amy cut the slices at least 2 inches thick. Be prepared to be wowed by the food!!!
If you are looking for the real hunting experience, and a comfortable lodge with a friendly, knowledgeable guild, then you should try Low Country Hunting Lodge."

Google.png

North Carolina

Duncan Armfield

Low Country Hunting Lodge

August 20, 2019

Combo Deer & Hog Hunt

"Fantastic hunting experience, had plenty of opportunities and saw probably 50-60 deer on my two day hunt. Saw turkey, coon, possum, hawk, rabbit and tons of other critters on the hunt. Jeff did everything possible to get us on critters. Highly recommend this outfitter to either beginner or experienced hunters. Food and lodge are fantastic as well."

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

West Virginia

Jeremy Marshall

Low Country Hunting Lodge

May 26, 2019

Afternoon-Night Hog Hunt

"Awesome time hunting! The food and hospitality where out of this world! Highly recommended"

Google.png

Georgia

Jeremy Dent

Low Country Hunting Lodge

February 24, 2019

Afternoon-Night Hog Hunt

"Myself and two friends were at the lodge for a 2 day - hog hunt this week (Februry 2019). What a great time, great food and a chance to make a new friend in Jeff Hunt. The food that Jeff's wife Amy prepared for us each day was outstanding and plentiful. I am a new hunter and Jeff put me on the pig both nights. The man knows what he is doing, and he is a really nice person as well! My friends and I are already thinking about our next trip back to the lodge, but this time my 26 year old daughter, also a new hunter, wants to go as well.

Great place! Go, enjoy and have a lot of fun."

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

Virginia

William Sterling

Low Country Hunting Lodge

February 18, 2019

Afternoon-Night Hog Hunt

"Just finished a 3 night hog hunt with Jeff and Mike at LCHL. What a class act! They spend the time to review their trial cams for activity and winds for that night to put you in the best place for game. Can't forget Amy's cooking either, fine quality dining, ribs, prime rib, venison meatloaf all amazing. Thanks everyone and can't wait to book again."

Google.png

Virginia

Rick Russo

Low Country Hunting Lodge

December 17, 2018

Combo Deer & Hog Hunt

"I had a great time hunting at Low Country Hunting Lodge. The stands were nice. I saw 5 hogs and 21 deer on my 3 day hunt. The food was good. Mike and Jeff are good guides."

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

Vermont

Robbie Dunkling

Low Country Hunting Lodge

November 28, 2018

Afternoon-Night Hog Hunt

"Went out for the day/night hog hunt with my father. Had a better hunt than I could have ever imagined. Jeff took care to see that my dad was able to hunt in the same stand as me. We saw hogs and got three! The food was great, the lodgings were great, the service, care and communication were great. It was easy to see that a lot of preparation went into their hunts. A guided hunt is a stretch for me but this was money well spent. I will definitely go again and you should too!"

Google.png

Pennsylvania

Jeff Lewis

Low Country Hunting Lodge

November 3, 2018

Afternoon-Night Hog Hunt

"The food is delicious and there is always plenty of it! Jeff is a great guide and knows his property, so he is able to get you the best possible chance of getting something. The hospitality was great!"

Google.png

Pennsylvania

Julia Fuller

Low Country Hunting Lodge

September 26, 2018

Combo Deer & Hog Hunt

"Phenomenal hunts. The cooks personality is phenomenal and sorry but the food is even more so. Recommend to anyone looking for quality hunting time. Thanks Jeff, Mike."

download.png

Pennsylvania

Emanuel Peachey

Low Country Hunting Lodge

May 21, 2018

Afternoon-Night Hog Hunt

"Dad and I went to low country for hogs may 18 19 two day hunt. Jeff and his wife Amy have a top notch hunt Jeff is always checking his cameras and putting bait out and he lets you know when the best times to go out. And Amy is excellent cook who is always cooking something great and your never hungry and and you couldn’t ask for a better place to stay they even have a camp dog Minnie and pet turkeys I will be going back for hogs and try some deer hunting out which is excellent. I wouldn’t go anywhere else for hogs Jeff has a top notch hunt and he does what it takes to get you a hog and you will have a great time and memories."

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

Pennsylvania

James Koch

Low Country Hunting Lodge

March 12, 2018

Afternoon-Night Hog Hunt

"I was just there over the weekend with 2 friends and my son. I must say the trip was a true success, 4 hogs killed with many other opportunities. Mike and Jeff are true outfitters that work hard for you and it shows, great stands and equipment. They really know hog hunting and it equals meat in the freezer. The lodge is great very roomy and a nice family atmosphere, very clean and comfortable, the meals are absolutely 5 star thanks to Mrs. Amy. I gained new friends and a great outfitter that I will return to for many years to come."

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

Maryland

Todd McDaniel

Low Country Hunting Lodge

January 21, 2018

Afternoon-Night Hog Hunt

"I highly recommend Low Country Hunting Lodge for your hog hunt. This was on my bucket list and had a blast. Seen many hogs each time we went out. Jeff did a hell of a job putting us on hogs.And the hospitality and food was great.They make you feel at home. Will be back next year."

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

Virginia

Fred Newton

Low Country Hunting Lodge

October 25, 2017

Combo Deer & Hog Hunt

"What a great time we had from start to finish! Very professional but down to earth. The weather we hunted in was far from ideal and we all had ample opportunities to harvest game. Jeff and Mike will do whatever they can to make your hunt a success! Jeff’s wife makes sure you have great meals ready before and after the hunt. Need to get her recipes from her! If you want a great hunt this is your place. One last thing, I would choose the red truck to go to your hunt! Sorry Jeff just kidding!"

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

Ohio

Brett Ward

Low Country Hunting Lodge

August 28, 2017

Combo Deer & Hog Hunt

"Would like to thank Jeff and his wife for an absolutely enjoyable experience. This was our first time hunting South Carolina and definitely won't be our last. From arrival to departure they absolutely went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. The time and effort put into this operation is amazing. I personally did not harvest an animal this time but regardless this trip was an absolute success. If your interested in a affordable hunting experience Low Country Hunting Lodge is a good choice."

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

Pennsylvania

Brian Thomas

Low Country Hunting Lodge

June 8, 2017

Afternoon-Night Hog Hunt

"I love this place! We used the new night vision equipment for hogs last Saturday and they worked perfectly. Saw plenty of pigs, made myself be patient and got a big ole boar for my first hog. We will be back. Amanda's cooking alone is worth the drive."

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

South Carolina

Ann E. Chittum

Low Country Hunting Lodge

January 15, 2017

Non-Hunter

"Food us delicious, comfortable a accommodations. A fun weekend!"

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

Florida

Teresa Romano

Low Country Hunting Lodge

November 9, 2016

Combo Deer & Hog Hunt

"It was a great experience to share with my dad. The people were great."

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

Kentucky

Jeremy Mattingly

Low Country Hunting Lodge

July 8, 2016

Afternoon Hog Hunt

"Low country hog hunting at its best. They go above and beyond to put you on the game of your choice. Great lodge with all the amenities of home. Can't wait to return for deer season."

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

New York

Jim Kelly

173194979_1598434747023834_1460757796453

April 11, 2021

Afternoon-Night Hog Hunt

"Low Country Hunting Lodge offers a great experience for people who love to hunt and have appreciation for wild life. Jeff gave us a great background on everything to expect for our wild boar hunt; walking us through both likely scenarios and unlikely ones. With a sound understanding and confidence we confirmed the sighting on the guns and were ready for the hunt. The first day/evening we were out we were unable to take any shots, we did see hogs but we were unable to get a clear broadside shot. The second day we saw hogs again and got a clean line, and were able to get a boar, as was the other party hunting. The lodge was great, the cooking incredible and Jeff and the team made the entire trip memorable from beginning to end. We’re coming back."

Google.png

Pennsylvania

Bill Rush

Facebook Profile Logo2.png

October 19, 2020

Combo Deer & Hog Hunt

"very nice people. Jeff know where the deer are and his wife is an awesome cook."

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

South Carolina

Bruce Hyde

83541576_1371905189676792_17912816898986

June 27, 2020

Afternoon-Night Hog Hunt

"Hogs and deer aplenty. Mike and Jeff run a top notch hunt. If you’re a real hunter, you will immediately be able to tell that Jeff knows his stuff. Jeff grew up there so he has intimate knowledge of the land and animals. Amy’s food is sure to satisfy any appetite!"

Google.png

South Carolina

Jared Fowler

Low Country Hunting Lodge

May 22, 2020

Afternoon-Night Hog Hunt

"This is hog heaven. Jeff provides an unforgettable hunting experience for the seasoned or novice hunter alike. Amy cooks incredibly delicious meals in abundance, the lodging is very comfortable & the Savage .308s and optics are deadly accurate. We are already planning a return visit to our valued friends at Low Country Hunting Lodge. This is the best hog hunting experience at the best value in the Southeast."

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

Tennessee

David Folz

Low Country Hunting Lodge

October 13, 2019

Combo Deer & Hog Hunt

"Awesome time hunting! The food and hospitality where out of this world! Highly recommended"

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

Rhode Island

Patrick Drummond

Low Country Hunting Lodge

September 19, 2019

Combo Deer & Hog Hunt

"Great hunting lodge, great food, and Jeff was an awesome guide!"

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

Delaware

Ben Williams

Low Country Hunting Lodge

July 1, 2019

Afternoon-Night Hog Hunt

"I have been hog hunting in South Carolina with many different outfitters over the past 15 years and I have to say Jeff and Mike are at the top of the list. They do not over hunt their properties so your chance of success is very good. The night hunting equipment that they provide allows you to stay out when the boars are most active. The lodge is clean and comfortable, the food that Amy prepares is outstanding and the hunting is great, you could not ask for anything more. Do not hesitate to book your hunt with them! My wife and I were just there a week ago and we took 3 hogs between us and had many more opportunities."

Google.png

Maryland

Dave B.

Low Country Hunting Lodge

May 26, 2019

Afternoon-Night Hog Hunt

"Amazing time at LCHL over the long weekend. Had the opportunity to go hog hunting with my brother and left with 5 over the two day hunt between the both of us. Jeff educated us on everything and put us in the best position to be successful. Hands down Jeff is the best. Great lodge and accommodations and I'd highly recommend LCHL whether this is your first hunt or you are an experienced hunter."

Google.png

Georgia

Josh Dent

Low Country Hunting Lodge

February 21, 2019

Afternoon-Night Hog Hunt

"Low Country Hunting Lodge is a top notch outfit. Jeff made sure we were on the hogs during our two day evening/night hunt, and the service and hospitality was second-to-none. Amy made sure we ate like kings, so bring your appetites! Our group had a great time, and we'll definitely be back. If you want to hunt hogs in the low country of SC, I highly recommend giving LCHL a call."

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

Georgia

Mike Johnson

Low Country Hunting Lodge

February 11, 2019

Afternoon-Night Hog Hunt

"This was our second trip to LCHL and there will be more! Trust Jeff to read the wind and the animal movement and you will be on Hogs! My friend and I both scored twice on this hunt, 2 of them were over 200 lbs!

Show up hungry, the food is excellent and plentiful!!"

Google.png

Pennsylvania

Dan Bowers

Low Country Hunting Lodge

December 13, 2018

Afternoon-Night Hog Hunt

"Very well treated. Jeff did a great job. Food was fantastic. Accommodations were great. I had a great time."

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

Pennsylvania

Greg Hutchinson

Low Country Hunting Lodge

November 18, 2018

Combo Deer & Hog Hunt

"If your hankrin for great hunting and good home cooked meal, well look at low Country Hunting. 2 days and 2 deer, 1st was a 10 point. Can't guarantee the deer or pigs if you want but I haven't had a bad meal yet. Great lodge and people."

Google.png

Pennsylvania

Gary Brenneman

Low Country Hunting Lodge

October 5, 2018

Combo Deer & Hog Hunt

"We hunted the last week in September for three days. We faced hot, dry conditions not to mention a full moon (plus I managed to throw my back out on day two). Jeff and Mike went out of their way to put us on hogs and deer. Our party of four still managed to bag two hogs and a big doe. We missed two more hogs and I passed on numerous deer while waiting on a hog. Jeff and Mike felt like long time friends within minutes of meeting them. They put a lot of effort and time into keeping tabs on the game. These two KNOW the game. On a personal note after I threw my back out they recommended a chiropractor who was amazing and it allowed me to get back in the stand the last evening. Of course I missed a nice hog at dark. Without writing a novel, I cannot say enough about Jeff Hunt, Mike and Amy and Low Country Hunting Lodge. I would give this place and the people 10 stars if possible. If you read the reviews, they are legit. And the food is RIDICULOUS!
THANK YOU !!!"

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

Pennsylvania

Scott Kemmerer

Low Country Hunting Lodge

August 20, 2018

Combo Deer & Hog Hunt

"Great hunting experience. Super friendly people. Saw plenty of deer and hogs. Food was amazing."

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

South Carolina

Jared Fowler

Low Country Hunting Lodge

April 7, 2018

Afternoon-Night Hog Hunt

"Low Country Hunting Lodge operated by Jeff Hunt and Mike Kopshever was a exceptional experience for this NEPA deer hunter! I had hunted deer and pigs in SC before but not with this level of personal attention and expertise. Jeff has his finger on what the pigs are doing and has many stand options to help increase opportunities on pigs. The rooms and food are great with Jeff's wife Amy putting together awesome meals. For all that Jeff knows about hunting he is not arrogant but instead very helpful and genuinely in making your stay the best he can. I liked very much that LCHL is not a "run and gun - kill'm all" operation. Shot placement and safety were emphasized as well as good ethical aspects of respecting your quarry. Using the ATN Day/Night scopes for night time hunting is an experience you don't want to miss! I plan on making the 13 hour drive again."

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

Pennsylvania

Roy Brody

Low Country Hunting Lodge

January 28, 2018

Afternoon-Night Hog Hunt

"We had a excellent time hunting in the low country! We had a 2 day hunt and food and lodging were great, with nice hunting blinds. We be back to hunt again. Thanks Mike and Jeff!!"

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

Delaware

Wes Robinson

Low Country Hunting Lodge

December 11, 2017

Combo Deer & Hog Hunt

"We highly recommend Low Country Hunting Lodge for your next hunting get away! We went specifically to kill hog but had plenty of chances for a deer kill. Being picky and wanting to take home some hogs we passed on the deer. Mike and Jeff are fabulous to work with they go above and beyond to make sure you have a successful hunt. From the greeting as we stepped out of our vehicle we were treated as family. Jeff's wife Amy cooks the best food I've ever eaten, ask about her brownies they are to die for! :) When picking vehicles to be placed in your stand always choose the red truck :) haha"

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

Illiniois

Amanda Coy-Williams

Low Country Hunting Lodge

September 30, 2017

Combo Deer & Hog Hunt

"Great people, great food and well prepared hunting grounds. These guys will work hard to make your trip a success."

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

North Carolina

Chris Zoubek

Low Country Hunting Lodge

August 18, 2017

Combo Deer & Hog Hunt

"Had an exceptional experience! Mike and Jeff worked their tails off everyday to put us on game. Had a great time and can't wait to come back."

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

Pennsylvania

Travis M Noll

Low Country Hunting Lodge

May 18, 2017

Afternoon-Night Hog Hunt

"If you're looking for a top notch hunting experience with great people....Look No Farther! The Team at Low Country Hunting Lodge are awesome. They make every effort to place you in the most optimum position for success. From the great meals to the family-like atmosphere you'd have sworn you were at hunting camp full of your buddies. This was a definite must do on our bucket list and I can guarantee we will be traveling from Pennsylvania back to the Low Country again!! And hopefully SOON"

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

Pennsylvania

Joseph Benzie

Low Country Hunting Lodge

January 9, 2017

Afternoon-Night Hog Hunt

"Jeff and Mike, Thanks again for a wonderful hunting experience. I was hoping to have a unique time with my boys and you guys sure delivered." 

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

Pennsylvania

Alan Kemmerer

Low Country Hunting Lodge

October 12, 2016

Combo Deer & Hog Hunt

"Hey if you want a great hunt this is it. Jeff was our guide what a great place and food. Well his wife is a great cook. Check it out."

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

Pennsylvania

Gary Brenneman

Low Country Hunting Lodge

June 11, 2016

Afternoon-Night Hog Hunt

"Hello my name is Justin I have hunted around this great country of ours for many years and when my brothers birthday was coming up I decided to take him down to my favorite place; the great low country for some hog hunting. I know Jeff the owner he knows what it takes to get you on game. The first night out it did not take long my brother hit a hog and missed one and I harvested two nice meat hogs and a great trophy boar hog. Second night I took the bow and doubled up with two huge sows, later my brother got it done with a big blonde boar which is on his wall. Great food, friends, good land with ample amount of game and great southern hospitality. Call Jeff for a great time and some pork or venison in your freezer."

flogo_rgb_hex-brc-site-250.png

Maryland

Justin Branham